Brum, Brum, Dizzy, Drizzle

Sad day today! After about a week of glorious weather here in Swansea it had to rain when my car was about to have its scratch fixed… I hope I will get sun in 10 days time when the new appointment is booked.

We went to see Speed Racer yesterday. I loved it, as I seem to have more interest in the plot now I’m learning to drive. Moreover, from an equality point of view, it was great to see almost as many female drivers as male in the races. Hurrah

The film was very colourful, though perhaps TOO colourful, as the whizzing primary colours and strobe lighting effects gave all of our party, including yours truly scrumptious (Chitty Chitty Bang-Bang), a dizzy headache, unfortunately one that persists even now in my case 😦

Epilepsy has not been one of my conditions in the past, and I hope it won’t be one in the future. I would be terrified of losing control of my body to a seizure, and I admire those who cope with the condition every day. My friends with epilepsy find it frustrating that it is what is known as a hidden disability and it doesn’t get the recognition that more obvious physical ones get. It seems to be a conundrum that the social model of disability has a problem if it can’t recognise a disability exists, doesn’t it?

This entry was posted in Driving and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Brum, Brum, Dizzy, Drizzle

  1. jonathan says:

    i wish you good luck.. and take care of yourself.. 😉 health is so important nowadays…

Leave a comment